HOW IT ENDS Book Giveaway!

August 4, 2009 at 3:06 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 24 Comments

how it ends

In honor of our interview with Laura Wiess, we’re giving away copies of her new book, HOW IT ENDS!

Here’s the synop. (in case you missed it) :

All Hanna’s wanted since sophomore year is Seth. She’s gone out with other guys, even gained a rep for being a flirt, all the while hoping cool, guitar-playing Seth will choose her. Then she gets him – but their relationship is hurtful, stormy and critical, not at all what Hanna thinks a perfect love should be.

Bewildered by Seth’s treatment of her and in need of understanding, Hanna decides to fulfill her school’s community service requirement by spending time with Helen, her terminally ill neighbor, who she’s turned to for comfort and wisdom throughout her life. But illness has changed Helen into someone Hanna hardly knows, and her home is not the refuge it once was.

Feeling more alone than ever, Hanna gets drawn into an audio book the older woman is listening to, a fierce, unsettling love story of passion, sacrifice and devotion. Hanna’s fascinated by the idea that such all-encompassing love can truly exist, and without even realizing it, the story begins to change her.

Until the day when the story becomes all too real…and Hanna’s world is spun off its axis by its shattering irrevocable conclusion.

Interested? Post a comment with your name (doesn’t have to be your real name, just an identity) below. Only the first five TWFT bloggers are eligible, but general readers/public, feel free to enter. The more entries we have, the more copies  we give out! (20 entries and under=2 copies) (21-40 entries=3 copies) (41-60 entries=4 copies, and so on)

US readers only, since I’m broke. (EDIT: OPEN TO READERS IN NORTH AMERICA) You get +1 entry each, in addition to your comment, for blogging or tweeting about this. Include the link to your blog post/tweet in your comment. Deadline for entries is whenever I next go to B&N erm, August 17, 2009–that’s 5 PM EST.

Good luck (and tell your friends)!

– linda

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sounds like an interesting book, Tilt (I like the way what sounds like a typical love story at the beginning goes in a very deep, non-typical direction). Count me in for the contest!

    -DK

  2. I’m in! I really like the sound of it.
    Brigid

    P.S. Can I convince you to do a giveaway for the book Break that you reviewed a while back?

    Follow-up comment: Oh, also I twittered it (@philologia).
    Have a great day!

    • I asked Hannah if we could get signed copies (hi Hannah!). She said yes. <3

      • hi! ;)

  3. I would LOVE to win this book. Great contest! :)

  4. Fascinating premise – count me in!
    Margay

  5. Sounds good (:

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/animalgurl55
    Blogged: http://animalgurl55.blogspot.com/ and http://animalgurl55.livejournal.com/1799.html (thinks it’s fair to count those two as one :P)

  6. Oh wow – hadn’t realized there’s a giveaway on TWFT! *scurries off to spread the word aka Twitter & sidebar link* =) Hope it goes awesome :)

  7. I’d love to win this book! I’ve read both of her other ones and loved them.

  8. Ooh. Free books.

    I put the link in Creare. Too good for all the readers in the world to miss out on.

  9. I’ve been eagerly anticipating the moment when I can read this book. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I’ve also linked to my sidebar so I can share the love. :)

    – Steph

    stephxsu at gmail dot com

  10. Sounds like an awesome book. I’m commenting for the sake of commenting btw haha. I’m a UKer so I’m not included :(

  11. Cool! I loved her books:) Can’t wait to read this book!

  12. So… I don’t know if you’d consider me a TWFT blogger yet since I haven’t really posted anything yet… But HR gave me my day and stuff so I guess you could consider me a TWFT blogger… So yeah. FREE B

  13. Cool! What could be better than a free book? :)

  14. This sounds like an excellent summer read, and I need something to do until another round of inspiration hits and I can complete the next chapter in my own book. Maybe this story with open the floodgates of my creativity…..

    Sure hope I win so I can test this out!

  15. I can’t wait to read this book! I read both and loved both of her other books :)

    -tweeted: http://twitter.com/allisonreads/status/3159821384
    -linked in sidebar: http://readintothis.blogspot.com/

  16. I’d love to read this book! SUCH A PRETTY GIRL was a favorite of mine. :)

  17. Sounds really interesting. I loved ‘Such a Pretty Girl’ and I’d love to read ‘How It Ends’.

    Also tweeted: http://twitter.com/Nikkayme/status/3257847128

  18. Would love to read this.

  19. I would love to win this!

    +1 added to sidebar
    neverendingshelf.blogspot.com

    Kate
    neverendingshelf@gmail.com

  20. Sounds interesting!

  21. Cool site, love the info.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

