Carpe Diem

August 9, 2009 at 3:30 PM | Posted in Editing, Writing, YA | 5 Comments

Photo by a href=Just a quick blog post today, as things have been pretty hectic writing-wise for me – which is sort of what this blog post is all about. Carpe Diem – seize the day. Or, in my case, seize the opportunity. Recently I’ve had some interest from a teacher at my school in my current book, and he wants to pitch it to some literary agents in London. Now, perhaps this will go absolutely nowhere – he may hate the full manuscript, the agents may hate it, and it may be a complete disaster. But writing is a risky business; I’m not going to take any stupid risks, but I’m sure as hell not going to let a possible opportunity pass me by.

So, my advice for today is seize every opportunity you can get, and create as many opportunities as you can.

Oh, and the reason I’m so mad-busy? Well, on top of really getting into the sequel ‘Snap Shot’, and being hit with some ideas for the final book in the trilogy, I’m furiously checking through Family Portrait to make sure it’s as ready as I can make it for this opportunity. :D And hopefully my tiredness from all this writing has not made this into a pointless ramble!

-Becky

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Carpe Diem for sure! (Gosh – I LOVE Latin phrases, so beautiful. But then again, I loved taking Latin as a class freshman year of high school as well :)

    Best of luck with that opportunity! Hope it works out for you :)

  2. Congrats. Good luck. :D

  3. COOL Becks! I knew this teacher thing would go somewhere.

  4. OHMYGOODNESS, congrats, Becky! Good luck!

  5. That’s my school’s (er, ex-school’s) motto! And too true, in this situation. =D GOOD LUCK!!! *crosses fingers for Becky*


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

